Legal Services Contacts

Mike Murray
General Counsel
859-256-3187
mike.murray@kctcs.edu

Pam Duncan
Deputy General Counsel

859-256-3217
pam.duncan@kctcs.edu

Amanda Edge
Associate General Counsel
859-256-3242
amanda.edge@kctcs.edu
 
Valerie Parks
Director of Employee Relations
859-256-3466
val.parks@kctcs.edu

Terri DeAtley

Director of Policy Administration and Legal Analysis
859-256-3294
terri.deatley@kctcs.edu

Zachary Hale
Paralegal Administrator
859-256-3187
zachary.hale@kctcs.edu  

Ralph Kimbrough
Director of Audit Services
859-256-3331
ralph.kimbrough@kctcs.edu

Brian Higgs
Senior Internal Auditor
270-824-8602
brian.higgs@kctcs.edu

The Office of General Counsel/Legal Services

 

Comprised of the Legal Services Department, Employee Relations Department, and Audit Services Department, the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) Office of General Counsel provides proactive legal and compliance guidance, representation, employee relations assistance, and internal audit services to support KCTCS operations. Our internal stakeholders include the sixteen colleges of KCTCS, the System Office, the Kentucky Fire Commission, and the Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services.  At the core of our mission, we provide thoughtful, timely advice and guidance on a wide array of complex operational and compliance issues facing the System, its faculty, staff, and administrators as they strive to meet and exceed the needs of students, citizens, employers, and communities throughout the Commonwealth.