Versailles, Ky. The Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) honored college benefactors at a Celebration of Philanthropy Awards dinner Saturday, Oct. 1 in Louisville. Hundreds of business people and dignitaries from across the Commonwealth attended the event, which provides an opportunity for KCTCS to honor leading individuals, business and foundations for their generous philanthropic and voluntary support to KCTCS.

This is the sixteenth year for this celebration that has honored 699 Kentuckians who, since 1998, have invested in the future by investing in KCTCS students. Since KCTCS was established, private giving has totaled $190 million. Over the same period, the endowment has grown from $12 million to nearly $52 million.

This year's honorees by college:

Kentucky Community and Technical College System

  • The Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels, Louisville

Ashland Community and Technical College

  • Louise and Ed Shytle, Ashland
  • Clark's Pump-N-Shop, Ashland

Big Sandy Community and Technical College

  • AEP Kentucky Power, Frankfort

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

  • Mr. and Mrs. Larry Cowgill, Congleton-Hacker Company, Lexington

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

  • Diane Logsdon, Elizabethtown
  • Fort Knox Federal Credit Union, Fort Knox

Gateway Community and Technical College

  • A.D. Transport Express, Inc., Canton, Michigan
  • The Drees Company, Ft. Mitchell

Hazard Community and Technical College

  • J. Phil Smith in Memoriam, Jackson
  • E.O. Robinson Mountain Fund, Lexington

Henderson Community College

  • Air Hydro Power, Inc., Henderson
  • Jim and Glenda Guess, Henderson

Hopkinsville Community College

  • Fred and Wendy (Kyong) Anderson, Hopkinsville
  • Jennie Stuart Medical Center, Hopkinsville

Jefferson Community and Technical College

  • JPMorgan Chase Foundation, Louisville

Madisonville Community College

  • Richard and Phyllis Frymire, Madsionville

Maysville Community and Technical College

  • City of Morehead
  • Menifee Morgan Rowan County Industrial Board, Morehead
  • Rowan County Fiscal Court, Morehead

Owensboro Community and Technical College

  • Kentucky Corn Growers Association, Eastwood
  • Don Moore Automotive Group, Owensboro

Somerset Community College

  • Ward Correll in Memoriam, Somerset

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Trace Die Cast, Bowling Green
  • Warren County Fiscal Court, Bowling Green

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Dr. Kenneth Smith, Middlesboro
  • First State Financial, Pineville

West Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Paducah Power System, Paducah

Dinner underwriters and sponsors:

Exclusive Awards Underwriter: CBTS
Exclusive Entertainment Underwriter: Windstream Communications, Inc.
Underwriter: East Kentucky Power Cooperative
Underwriter: Barnes amp; Noble College
Underwriter: Cisco
Exclusive Bourbon Underwriter: Woodford Reserve

Gold Level Sponsors: Blackboard, Inc.; Kentucky Association of Manufacturers; Lindsey Wilson College; Thorn Run Partners; Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky, Inc.; University of Pikeville

Silver Level Sponsors: Aetna Integrated Services; Amatrol and Technical Training Aids; Babbage Cofounder; Kentucky Chamber of Commerce; Kentucky Power Company

Bronze Level Sponsors: Big Rivers Electric Corporation; City of Versailles; Creative-image technologies; Crowe Horwath LLP; Kentucky SHRM/Hanna Resource Group/Bluegrass Cellular; Kentucky Employees Credit Union; Kentucky State University; Kentucky Utilities; McBrayer Law; Omni Architects; Paladin, Inc.; Powell-Walton-Milward, a Division of J. Smith Lanier amp; Co.;; RossTarrant Architects; Voya Financial Advisors, Inc.; The Walker Company of Kentucky, Inc.