Versailles, Ky. The Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) hosted the first annual Celebration of Philanthropy Awards Dinner on Saturday, November 14 at 7 p.m. at the Lexington Center.
Nearly 600 state and local dignitaries from across the Commonwealth attended the event. This event provides an opportunity for KCTCS to honor an impressive list of 34 of the states leading individuals, business and foundations for their generous philanthropic and voluntary support to KCTCS. They are, by college:

Kentucky Community and Technical College System

  • Bill amp; Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, Washington

Ashland Community and Technical College

  • Ernest M. Tucker, Ashland
  • AEP Kentucky Power, Frankfort

Big Sandy Community and Technical College

  • Appalachian Wireless, Ivel

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

  • Central Bank amp; Trust Co., Lexington
  • JPMorgan Chase amp; Company, Lexington
  • Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

  • Elizabethtown-Hardin County Industrial Foundation Training Consortium
  • Leitchfield Deposit Bank, Leitchfield

Gateway Community and Technical College

  • Lee and Sue Flischel, Villa Hills
  • Duke Energy Foundation, Cincinnati, Ohio

Hazard Community and Technical College

  • Dr. and Mrs. Jyotin Chandarana, Hazard

Henderson Community College

  • Elizabeth Smith amp; John Kelsey Family, Henderson
  • United Community Bank of West Kentucky, Morganfield

Hopkinsville Community College

  • Christian County Fiscal Court, Hopkinsville
  • City of Hopkinsville

Jefferson Community and Technical College

  • Carrollton College Educational Foundation, Carrollton
  • Dow Corning Foundation, Carrollton

Madisonville Community College

  • Steve Nance, Madisonville
  • City of Madisonville, Madisonville
  • Rhoads and Rhoads, P.S.C., Madisonville

Maysville Community and Technical College

  • Burnette Family Charitable Foundation Inc., Maysville
  • R.C. Durr Foundation, Covington
  • Mountain Telephone, West Liberty

Owensboro Community and Technical College

  • Century Aluminum of Kentucky, Hawesville
  • MPD, Inc., Owensboro

Somerset Community College

  • Cornelia Dozier Cooper Endowment Fund, Somerset
  • W.O. and Lois Newell in Memoriam, Somerset

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Donald R. Miller, Bowling Green
  • Laura Goad Turner Charitable Foundation, Nashville

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Appalachian Regional Healthcare, Inc., Lexington
  • Bell County Fiscal Court, Pineville

West Kentucky Community and Technical College

  • Bill and Meredith Schroeder, Paducah
  • AEP River Operations, Paducah

KCTCS would like to thank the following awards dinner sponsors:

Exclusive Presenting Awards Dinner Sponsor: Cisco
Exclusive Awards Underwriter: Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions
Exclusive Entertainment Underwriter: Windstream Communications, Inc.
Underwriter: East Kentucky Power Cooperative
Exclusive Bourbon Underwriter: Woodford Reserve

Gold Level Sponsors:
Barnes amp; Noble College Booksellers; Blackboard, Inc.;; Kentucky Association of Manufacturers; Lindsey Wilson College; Thorn Run Partners; Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky, Inc.; University of Pikeville; The Walker Company

Silver Level Sponsors:
Aetna Integrated Services; Amatrol and Technical Training Aids; Babbage Cofounder; Kentucky Chamber of Commerce; Kentucky Power Company; McBrayer Law; RossTarrant Architects, Inc.

Bronze Level Sponsors:
Big Rivers Electric Corporation; City of Versailles; Creative-image technologies; Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC; Fifth Third Bank; Keeneland Association; Kentucky Employees Credit Union; Kentucky League of Cities; KentuckyOne Health; Kentucky State University; Kentucky Utilities; Omni Architects; Paladin, Inc.; Powell-Walton-Milward, a Division of J. Smith Lanier amp; Co.;; Republic Bank amp; Trust Company; University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union; Voya Financial Advisors, Inc.; Waffle House